Tech Bangla IT https://www.techbanglait.com/2022/01/how-to-deactivate-facebook.html

how to deactivate facebook

how to deactivate facebook — Facebook is still in the spotlight. There has been talk in recent months about privacy and changes in the policies of use by companies and the ways we have to protect our privacy and our data. There are many companies that use functions available in their applications to collect data and information from their users that they store and sometimes share with third parties.

This has caused thousands of users to consider closing or suspending their account on the social network. But the platform does not make it easy at all, and it is that it is a complex job for the user who wants to temporarily close his account or directly delete it completely.

How to delete or deactivate your Facebook account

Due to this we have seen ourselves with the obligation to make it easy for our readers, and that is that we are going to show you how to carry out this process in a simple way step by step.

How to delete or deactivate your Facebook account step by step

Temporarily deactivate your Facebook account

One of the most useful alternatives is to deactivate the account temporarily, these will allow us to reactivate it in the future whenever we want without having lost anything that we had before pausing it, that is, we will not lose anything from our profile, no photos, no messages, no settings, nothing. In addition, while it is deactivated, no user can see your profile or search for you while you are deactivated.

To temporarily pause/deactivate your account follow these steps:

1. Enter Facebook from the browser.

2. Click the down arrow in the top right.

3. Select “Settings and Privacy”.

4. Choose Your Facebook Information.

5. Click “Deactivation and deletion”, then Deactivate your account and follow the instructions to confirm the deactivation

6. To finish, enter your password, click "Continue" and you're done.

Permanently delete your Facebook account

If, on the other hand, we want to permanently delete our account, that is, delete it forever, it is also possible. In this case, the social network plays “longing” with the user so that they think about it, since, if we request the definitive deletion of our account, the social network gives us 30 days, that is, a whole month to rethink if we really want to leave your network.

To permanently delete your Facebook account, follow these steps:

1. Enter Facebook from the browser.

2. Click the down arrow in the top right.

3. Select “Settings and Privacy”.

4. Choose Your Facebook Information.

5. Click on “Deactivation and deletion”, then on “Delete your account” and follow the instructions to confirm the permanent deletion of your account.

6. To finish, enter your password, click "Continue" and you're done.

পরিচিতদেরকে জানাতে শেয়ার করুন

0 Comments

দয়া করে নীতিমালা মেনে মন্তব্য করুন ??

অর্ডিনারি আইটি কী?